BLEH

June 2, 2008 at 11:40 pm (Animanga, Comics Issue #427) ()

I don’t know what they’re trying to do with Ultimate Alpha Flight popping by Xavier’s to kidnap Northstar while going “Teehee we know what’s good for you better than you do! Why don’t you join a team of drug-popping addicts instead of trying to enjoy as normal a life as possible? It’s not like what you want even matters! <3” but man, does it leave a bad taste in my mouth.

I don’t know why but it seems like I’m seeing arrogant villains all over the place. I guess this is why I’m lending my brain to Naruto right now–even if Madara is arrogant as hell, at least we only had to endure for like, a few panels of it in three chapters.

As opposed to the preview of Ultimate X-Men #94 and KHR–god KHR annoys me so much it’s all arrogance all the time when it comes to villains, and yet I continue to read it, because I want to know for sure if Mukuro is dead.

BLEH, I say.

ADDED: Property of the Canadian government? What the freaking shit in hell.

…I don’t know why this is getting under my skin so much. BUT IT IS.

Leave a Reply

